Gabriel honored with AGU James B. Macelwane Medal

Huge congratulations to Alice Gabriel!  

Prof. Gabirle was selected to receive the AGU James B. Macelwane Medal, which is awarded to early career scientists in honor of former AGU president James B. Macelwane (1953-1956) who was renowned for his contributions to geophysics. The honor includes being named as an AGU fellow as well.

AGU will formally recognize this year’s recipients at AGU23, 11-15 December 2023.