Business Contacts

Send additions or corrections to the Front Office or call 858-534-1927.

Fiscal Management

Elizabeth Brost (ebrost@ucsd.edu), Fiscal Manager

  • Core funds
  • Banking
  • Green Foundation
  • Endowments
  • NetOps

Fund Managers: Pre- & Post-award Administration

Christine Coulibaly (ccoulibaly@ucsd.edu– Post Award
PIs: Babcock, Bock, Borsa, Brown, Fan, Fialko, Fircker, Greenbaum, Martz, Masters, Morzfeld,  Orcutt, Sandwell, Shearer, Staudgiel, Zumberge

Matthew Willoughby (smwilloughby@ucsd.edu) – Post Award
Agnew, Armi, Berger, Constable, Constable, Davis, DeGroot-Hedlin, Dzieciuch, Gabriel, Haase, Hedlin, Laski, May, Mellors, Parnell-Turner, Vernon, Worcester

Parul Parikh (puparikh@ucsd.edu) – Post Award
Aarons, Aluwihare, Anderson, Barbeau, Charles, Day, DAlpoim Guedes, Diaz, Keeling, Rivera Collazo, Schartup, Stegman, Tauxe

Sharyn Kilpatrick (skilpatrick@ucsd.edu) –  Post Award
Chin, Castillo, Driscoll, Gee, Meth, Harding, Kilb, Manizza, Norris, Severinghaus, Stocks, Teranes, Weiss, Wright, Muhle

Jeffery Kleve (jkleve@ucsd.edu) – Pre Award
All PIs

  • Proposal preparation
  • General ledger reconciliation
  • Financial Report
  • Project numbers
  • Establish fabrications
  • Close out
  • Agency Reports
  • Cost Transfers
  • Award allocation
  • Projections
  • Orbit Center
  • UCPath Funding
  • Business Contracts/Service POs
  • DSA, Financial Systems

Travel/Purchasing/Miscellaneous Reimbursements

Victoria Alzona (valzona@ucsd.edu)


Human Resources

Iris McCrary (imccrary@ucsd.edu), Human Resources Manager

  • Academic Files (non-professorial titles)
  • Post Docs
  • Graduate Students
  • Visiting Scientist/Scholars
  • Visa
  • Payroll (Academics)

Megan Strachan (mstrachan@ucsd.edu)

  • Staff Hiring
  • Undergraduate hiring
  • Job Descriptions
  • Ecotime
  • Payroll (staff)

Noelle Hardy (nlhardy@ucsd.edu)

  • Academic Files (non-professorial titles)
  • Post Docs
  • Graduate Students
  • Visiting Scientist/Scholars
  • Visa

Facilities

Megan Smith (mas006@ucsd.edu)

  • Department Safety Administration
  • Equipment Inventory
  • Building Maintenance
  • Building Access
  • Office-lab Access
  • Furniture

Management

Wayne Farquharson (wfarquharson@ucsd), Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) | Earth Section

  • Supervision and leadership for IGPP administration
  • Human Resources (Academic/Staff), Financial
  • Space Management
  • Facilities
  • RES, PI Exceptions, Advance Approvals
  • Campus Liaison, SIO Liaison, OP Liaison
  • Policy and Procedures, Internal Controls
  • Proposal and Award Notices
  • Green Foundation